God’s response to my SOS for energy

I just love it whenever I’m tired and I take some moments to just be alone and keep quiet…and pray, read my devotional and bible. 

Psalm 31: 1-3 capture the prayer that is in my heart:
“In you, O Lord, I have taken refuge; let me never be put to shame; deliver me in your righteousness.  Turn your ear to me, come quickly to my rescue; be my rock of refuge, a strong forrtress to save me.  Since you are my rock any my fortress, for the sake of your name, lead and guide me.”

Always, God speaks to me with words to refresh and rejuvenate my tired spirit.  This time was no different from the others.  I read on and in the last two verses of Psalms 31, verses 23 & 24, there was a promise and a word of encouragement:
“Love the Lord, all his saints!  The Lord presrves the faithful, but the proud, he pays back in full.  Be strong and take heart, all you who hope in the Lord.”

The words just gripped at my heart.  Even as I write, I feel an overwhelming sense of calm enveloping me…a Hand carrying me and taking from me all the weight that I’ve been carrying.  I just know it’s the Lord.  And my heart is just filled with so much gratitude that He continues to be there and love me this way…inspite of me. 

I just so praise Him for always responding to my needs…because it’s only Him who truly can.  He really is the reason why I could keep on going each day. 

Leave a Reply

