Uncategorized

here in my heart

3 (or was it 4 yrs ago?), i became part of this choral group who planned to make rackets out of singing at weddings.  we had 2 gigs, but unfortunately, the leader of our group, kuya ian saliendra, went to london to be with his family.  among the songs we sang was this one called “here in my heart”, which is a wedding song for a mom who was about to let go of his son / daughter.  and based on my current situation with my family, i know it’s not very easy to let one go…so right now, i could really relate to this song.  (ka-tono sya ng “sa isip ko” ni agot isidro)

anyway, here goes the lyrics:

KEEP YOU RIGHT HERE IN MY HEART
Betsy Hernandez

I don’t want to kiss you goodnight
Ill just keep on holding you tight
Cause baby I know
You‘ll change and you‘ll grow
You‘ll get bigger with each morning light.

I know that the skies full of stars
And dreams call your name from afar
I’m anxious to see all you‘re gonna be
But I’m sure gonna miss who you are.

But Ill keep you right here in my heart
And Ill memorize each little part.
Cause one day you‘ll grow
And Ill miss you so
But Ill keep you right here in my heart

Each tooth that you gain or you lose
And each time you need bigger shoes
Each step that you take will be further away
But to stop you is not what I choose.

These fingers that curl round my hand
Must do things that no others can
I know you‘re not mine
But God’s own design
And I want you to follow his plan.

.But Ill keep you right here in my heart
And Ill memorize each little part.
Cause one day you‘ll grow
And Ill miss you so
But Ill keep you right here in my heart

Leave a Reply

