Still

I take a 10 to 20-minute break every hour or hour and a half, like I just did now to have lunch. Every time I take a break from studying, I either meditate on a passage or chapter from the bible and/or sing along with worship song (in my mind or yes, i actually sing sometimes too).  On some breaks, I’d take a 15minute nap.  Afterwards, I pray and commit the next hour of study to the Lord.

During this particular breaktime, this song has touched my heart. It’s called, "Still" by Hillsong Australia. It was playing on my itunes playlist when I got back from having lunch downstairs (Akala mo naman kung saang malayo. Haha).

Am still posting the lyrics here even though it’s in the video:

Still
Words and Music by Reuben Morgan

Hide me now
Under your wings
Cover me
within your mighty hand

When the oceans rise and thunders roar
I will soar with you above the storm
Father you are king over the flood
I will be still and know you are God

Find rest my soul
In Christ alone
Know his power
In quietness and trust

Thank you, Lord, for making my fluttering heart still as I do this task for You! πŸ™‚

2 thoughts on “Still

  1. pa3cia says:

    lobit! i’ve been following your blog esp since the beginning of bar season. you are inspiring! i’m sure you’ll do great this sept. keep strong! i miss you… bar ops duties won’t be the same without you! mwah!

    Like

    • lobit says:

      thanks for the encouragement sis! you just inspired me too. πŸ˜‰ awww…i still remember that we were buddies in runner duties on saturday nights in last year’s bar ops. i still remember your stories! and i miss u too! see you soon! mwah! πŸ™‚

      Like

Leave a Reply

