Uncategorized

Be Strong and Take Heart

This morning, I attended the 2nd installment of Sir Disini’s preweek lecture.  I am so thankful that it was opened even to those not enrolled in PEP.  

I don’t know if it’s because of the bar drawing nigh or what, but I have been feeling a little more prone to small irritants…especially when such concerns my pet peeve.  My roommate knows that when I am listening intently, I do not want others distracting the entry of information to my brain.  Haha.  (I’m an auditory learner pa man din so I value lectures).  Tsaka feeling ko, wala man lang konsiderasyon sa iba yung mga ganun…yung ang nakakainis eh.  Lalo na pag pinaki-usapan mo na, tapos the pakiusap falls on deaf ears.  Kung feeling nila, alam na nila, sana naman, they’d allow others to learn…I mean, di lang naman sila ang tao sa mundo…or to be more specific, di lang sila ang andun para matuto.  

Also, as a general rule, I’ve been very patient with questions, I even welcome them because I’m made to recall concepts, they help in retention.  However, lately, there are a few times that I get pricked when I’m asked a question, the answer to which is pretty easy to find, lalo na pag halatang parang gusto nung ask-er na sagutin ko kaagad…teka, nag-aaral din ako, ano.  

Still, I know, impatience is inexcusable even for barristers.  Guilty as charged.  I asked God for forgiveness for this kanina.  How should I relate with people during such circumstances?  Ephesians 4:26 says, "In your anger do not sin.  Do not let the sun go down while you are still angry."   How do I do that?  The Lord has been so good to me.  Though He has forgiven and continues to forgive me when I confess my sins to Him, this is not a license for me to keep on going about my old ways.  I certainly do not want to grieve Him.  
 

On another note, as of today, we’re 9 days away.  But here are some comforting words that I just read:

Psalm 27

Of David.

 1 The LORD is my light and my salvation—
       whom shall I fear? 
       The LORD is the stronghold of my life—
       of whom shall I be afraid?

 2 When evil men advance against me 
       to devour my flesh, [
a] 
       when my enemies and my foes attack me, 
       they will stumble and fall.

 3 Though an army besiege me, 
       my heart will not fear; 
       though war break out against me, 
       even then will I be confident.

 4 One thing I ask of the LORD, 
       this is what I seek: 
       that I may dwell in the house of the LORD 
       all the days of my life, 
       to gaze upon the beauty of the LORD 
       and to seek him in his temple.

 5 For in the day of trouble 
       he will keep me safe in his dwelling; 
       he will hide me in the shelter of his tabernacle 
       and set me high upon a rock.

 6 Then my head will be exalted 
       above the enemies who surround me; 
       at his tabernacle will I sacrifice with shouts of joy; 
       I will sing and make music to the LORD.

 7 Hear my voice when I call, O LORD; 
       be merciful to me and answer me.

 8 My heart says of you, "Seek his [b] face!" 
       Your face,LORD, I will seek.

 9 Do not hide your face from me, 
       do not turn your servant away in anger; 
       you have been my helper. 
       Do not reject me or forsake me, 
       O God my Savior.

 10 Though my father and mother forsake me, 
       the LORD will receive me.

 11 Teach me your way, O LORD; 
       lead me in a straight path
 
       because of my oppressors.

 12 Do not turn me over to the desire of my foes, 
       for false witnesses rise up against me, 
       breathing out violence.

 13 I am still confident of this: 
       I will see the goodness of the LORD 
       in the land of the living.

 14 Wait for the LORD; 
       be strong and take heart 
       and wait for the LORD.

Thank you Lord for refreshing me with the company of good friends, with good food, with a supportive and loving husband, with a restful one-hour sleep, and with precious time spent with You alone.  I am excited to begin anew.  The time is short.  Please lead me in a straight path.  Thank You, for in You, I could have confidence that I will see your goodness, Lord in the land of the living.  As I wait for you, Lord, I will be strong and will take heart.  In your name Lord Jesus, I pray, Amen.  


Leave a Reply

