Uncategorized

i began the last day of the year by prai …

i began the last day of the year by praising God through three songs: “satisfy” and “promises” by desperation band, and “completely” from the soundtrack of facing the giants.

through the first song, i told the Lord about how He satisfies me, with who He is…and He is such a glorious God who is filled with riches. indeed everything I am is all because of Him.

through “promises” i was reminded that all of God’s promises won’t let go of me, especially since He is a faithful God whose words never return to Him void. through that song, as well, the verses that struck me in the past 2 days, came to mind:
1. “Do not let your hearts be troubled. Trust in God; trust also in me. In my Father’s house are many rooms; if it were not so, I would have told you. I am going there to prepare a place for you. And if I go and prepare a place for you, I will come back and take you to be with me that you also may be where I am.” (John 14:1-3).

2. “He provides food for the cattle and for the young ravens when they call. His pleasure is not in the strength of the horse, nor His delight in the legs of a man; the Lord delights in those who fear Him, who put their hope in His unfailing love.” – Psalm 147: 9-11.

it was as if He was assuring me that He has not only prepared a place for me in the eternal realms, but He has also prepared the temporary temporal place that I have been praying for, as He has been listening to my cries…if He provides food for the cattle, and takes care of the ravens, how much more will He do that for me! i was greatly touched with that realization that i was in tears during the third song. (more about the reason for this in a subsequent blog entry)

through “completely”, i surrendered to the Lord’s control once more, my heart, my soul, my hopes, dreams and fears, as well as my calling…the things He has called me to do. i was reminded of that scene is “facing the giants” wherein the wife received the answer to her prayers after she came to a point wherein she gave truly gave it all up to the Lord. come to think of it, similar to her experience, the answers to our prayers are just there all along, for God does not withhold blessings to His children. He is after all the good shepherd, who gives what His sheep need. only, He wants to give these to us at the most opportune time – when our hearts are ready to receive such gifts…and being the ultimate Father that He is, He also takes care of that part – making our hearts ready to receive His blessings, as we yield our will to His.

i am just so amazed at who God is, and overwhelmed at how He dwells in the praises of His people. indeed, praising and worshipping the Lord is the perfect way to begin (and end) one’s day (as well as spend every moment, thereof). it’s also the perfect way to end cap off a year and to look forward to the advent of a new one. 🙂

Leave a Reply

