career, daily grind, forget this na

sucky nice

Good faith is one of my law school sorority’s virtues. I have imbibed it as part of my core values, as well. Yet when I encounter people who are not team players and who suck credit (and work so that they’d get credit) to the detriment of others, and excessively defensive and suspicious when there’s absolutely no need to be so, I can’t help but feel bad. Of course especially when I’m the object of such display of behavior.

Hay. All I can say is, during moments that I interact with such people, all the more do I need God’s wisdom and grace. How does one strike a balance between not allowing one’s self to be a doormat and being the “bigger man”?

Leave a Reply

