Uncategorized

Speaking Life into my Life

I just read a prayer in Stormie Omartian’s “Prayers for Emotional Wholeness” to begin my day:

Lord, I know that whatever is in my heart will eventually be revealed in what I say.  If my heart is full of bitterness, jealousy, or anger, it will come out in a moment of weakness and bring destruction and hurt to others.  So I pray that You would create in me a clean heart and fill my heart with Your love, joy, and peace.  May my heart be so full of Your Spirit, that what flows out of my mouth are only godly, Spirit-filled, and anointed words that bring life to all who hear me.  In Jesus’ name, amen.

Leave a Reply

