Uncategorized

Kiss Fear Goodbye and Enjoy Life’s Journey

Kiss Fear Goodbye and Enjoy Life’s Journey

Today, I got word about something I’ve been praying for…and it turns out that with respect to that matter, God’s answer was a “No, not this one”.  Of course, I felt sad.  I had such high hopes for that one.

Okay, I’ll be revealing now that I applied for an in-house counsel post in a multinational pharmaceutical company.  It seemed really promising: the post required some traveling as it was a regional post, it would’ve allowed me to integrate both my legal and non-legal work experience, the pay would’ve been commensurate, I would’ve had the opportunity to be part of the company’s Senior Management, and best of all, the CEO is a Christian, who appears to be a good mentor.  Admittedly, after praying about it for more than a month now, I felt sad that the answer was not quite the one that I hoped to receive…and yet, at the same time, I feel relief.

Who knows, if I got that job, maybe, I would’ve had a difficult time, as I probably would be too young.  Maybe in a couple more years’ time, I’d be ready for such post, but probably, right now, I still have to undergo some things to be ready for such a responsibility…or I don’t know, maybe that’s not the plan that God has in store for me, and I just have to keep on listening to Him each step of the way.

Maybe that prospect was just a distraction that the enemy had to derail me from pursuing the Lord more, from being steadfast in praying and desiring for a child (or twins), and from the future that God really has in store.

Anyway, I thank God because He knows what’s best.  I know it was Him who kept me from making another deviation from the path.  I surrendered this crossroad to Him, and He continues to be sovereign.  I have peace and hope, as I know that He continues to be in control.

This article came at a really good time too.  I especially like this part, as God has spoken to me through it:

God has a perfect plan for each of us, and we can’t control Him with our thoughts and words. But we can think and speak in agreement with His will and plan for us. We can practice being positive in every situation that arises. Even if what is taking place in your life at the moment seems negative, expect God to bring good out of it as He has promised in His Word. You must understand that before your life can change, your attitude must change.

Leave a Reply

