devotionals

Are You Part of the Remnant?

Let me be part of Your remnant, Lord. Even of it means that I stand out or be regarded as weird by everyone else, I wouldn’t mind. For nothing else matters, for as long as I am in You, my God. I am Yours, and You are mine, Abba.

Do not be conformed to this world (this age), [fashioned after and adapted to its external, superficial customs], but be transformed (changed) by the [entire] renewal of your mind [by its new ideals and its new attitude], so that you may prove [for yourselves] what is the good and acceptable and perfect will of God, even the thing which is good and acceptable and perfect [in His sight for you]. For by the grace (unmerited favor of God) given to me I warn everyone among you not to estimate and think of himself more highly than he ought [not to have an exaggerated opinion of his own importance], but to rate his ability with sober judgment, each according to the degree of faith apportioned by God to him . – Romans 12:2-3 (AMP)

I especially love this part of this article: http://www.charismamag.com/spirit/revival/20111-are-you-part-of-the-remnant

For years, I have spoke to this generation about how to live, but I now also believe we must assign identity. Why? Because identity breaks curses. I believe the remnant consists of those who feel like failures—the fatherless, the forgotten and the freedom fighters—whose pedigree is that of a scarred Savior.

I believe that now is the time for the “nobodies” to rise up and declare truth through the power of the Holy Spirit. As God has raised up remnants at critical moments throughout history, they have been marked with the Nazarite(consecrated) vow of holiness, wholeness and purpose. They have chosen to overcome the flesh for a greater call to consecration. They have decided to be a drink offering rather than host a bar tab. They have decided that an audience of one with God far outweighs the desire to be seen by man. I believe that the remnant cannot be defined by man’s concepts because they find their value in the eyes of a Savior.

I hear the voice of Jesus calling out for the voices of truth to rise. And to get where God wants us to go, we must be God-empowered and not platform-driven. Without purity, we will only embarrass the cross. Without authority, we will never see miracles. Without joy, our message will be ignored. I must remind you that Jesus came with a sword and not a feather!

Leave a Reply

