Uncategorized

Rosh Hashanah!

Rosh Hashanah is the Jewish New year. Unlike other cultures that welcome the new year only with feasting and celebration, Rosh Hashanah is ushered in with introspection and even with calls for repentance.

Rosh Hashanah

This is the first time that I’m celebrating Rosh Hashanah. Of course, I’m not Jewish, but I realize that more than anything, this really is God’s appointment. I usually usher in each new year with introspection and planning. By virtue of the season I’m in, God has sorta led me to do the same.

Last week, I had a significant dream and sent the following message to a pastor friend.

image

Tonight, we had the chance to chat after the KI bible study. He and his wife said that the creature I saw was probably a heavenly creature, giving a warning, a now word, that would spell either glory or doom depending on our response…key is how do we align ourselves with Heaven…something that we need to ask the Council of Heaven (the Father, Son and Holy Spirit)…and so till I slept, I was asking the Lord, “how would You want us to align with You this season?”

Close to 4am, I woke up from sleep by a dream (was it a dream?), where I heard a voice, similar to my husband’s, calling me by name. Half-asleep, I said, “hmmm?”. It then dawned on me that perhaps, that was the Lord, in light of a previous revelation that ultimately, He is my husband, as I am part of His bride. Probably, He was going to give me an answer to my question on alignment.  The realization prompted me to “open” my Bible, as I asked the Lord for a word:

image

I believe that those are the “now words” from the Holy Spirit (res ipsa, important points underscored). I will continue to meditate on this today.

Additionally, here are some related instructions, for those called to pray, that struck me: HOPE. possible only if we see through God’s eyes, if we see Him in situations and circumstances.

image

This article is another timely, timely word.

image

image

image

image

image

Leave a Reply

