Preparing for Motherhood

Like Trees of the Field

The results in today’s OB visit were, again, inconclusive. Doctor said it could be a viable pregnancy, could be a blighted ovum, could be an ectopic pregnancy because she still felt another one. For all intents and purposes, we were instructed to treat this as a normal pregnancy, subject to closer monitoring in the next 2 weeks. Tomorrow, I go back for another ultrasound.

At first, I was like, “What now Lord? What is this?” But after thanking Him and acknowledging that He remains good, holy and sovereign no matter what, that we love Him and praise Him whatever, I felt His peace. Dunno what’s in store, but I just have that knowing that God has something up His sleeve.

Mike and I also had 2 funny moments after the OB appointment…we were just laughing because we were able to park in my former parking slot, to think I’ve already resigned. Haha. Plus, I was able to type a wrong emoticon that I mistakenly posted as a comment in a friend’s happy birthday greeting to another friend. That was nakakahiya. When we got home from Windwatch Makati, we had a splendid sumptuous seafood dinner, thanks to Kuya Alvan (Mom’s driver, Tita Gemma’s husband), who just arrived from Siargao. Weird, but for some reason, we were happy even after the inconclusive OB visit. I feel like God is giving us some things to laugh and be glad about.

The peace and joy is something that I cannot understand. I just know that it’s God leading us amidst these times with His peace and joy. This reminds me of a song lifted from Isaiah 55:

You shall go out with joy
And be led forth with peace
And the mountains and the hills shall break forth before you
There’ll be shouts of joy
And all the trees of the field
Shall clap, shall clap their hands

Prayers please.

[Background story here: https://lorybeth.wordpress.com/2014/10/15/hoping-against-hope/ ]

1 thought on “Like Trees of the Field”

Leave a Reply

