Dreams, faith, Waging War

Be Gone, Storm Clouds!

The other week, I dreamed that I was walking.  When I looked up, right above my head was a clear blue sky on a sunny day (looked like an open heaven), but it was surrounded by swirling dark clouds.  The dark swirling clouds looked like a tornado or storm clouds.

As I was reading this article, I was reminded of the dream.  The impression I have now is that the clear blue sky above me does represent heaven, God’s dwelling, His very presence.  The storm clouds pertain to tests and/or doubt.  God is reminding me that His Presence is with me, His gaze is upon me (His eye is on the sparrow, and I know He watches me), and I have direct access to Him…so I should not mind the storm clouds.

Raging Cloud1Raging Cloud2Raging Cloud3Raging Cloud4Raging Cloud5Raging Cloud6Raging Cloud7Raging Cloud8

In this connection, I recall a message preached in church a few months back about “bringing into captivity every thought to the obedience of Christ”. In the KJV and AMP versions, key to note is that the verse is stated as “obedience OF Christ”. The obedience of Christ ultimately resulted in His victory on the cross. It is the place of healing, where His blood was shed, and where by His stripes we are healed. Every thought should be brought into captivity, bow down to Christ’s victory on the cross.

 [Inasmuch as we] refute arguments and theories and reasonings and every proud and lofty thing that sets itself up against the [true] knowledge of God; and we lead every thought and purpose away captive into the obedience of Christ (the Messiah, the Anointed One), – 2 Cor 10:5 (AMP)
In my recent journey, I tried to apply that message.  Every time an anxious thought entered my mind, I’d literally stop it, seize it, and command it, “that thought – you are captive to the obedience of Christ. His victory on the cross prevails over you, you are nothing, thought!” Amazingly, the thought disappears. 

Rebuking doubts…you are defeated, in Jesus’ name!

Leave a Reply

