Beauty for Ashes

image

Today, I got my 2nd period after the miscarriage. A huge part of me chooses to be thankful that there’s no dysmenorrhea, and that this one arrived at exactly 29 after the last one, hence establishing my new cycle. Yet there’s a part of me, which I  discovering to be a wee bit bitter…Not against people, but probably against God. In my heart, I sense the seed of bitterness from hope deferred, and I nip it in the bud. Yes, I nip it in the bud!!!

I choose to surrender the broken dreams of the last season to the Lord. I release any bitterness and ashes, claiming the beauty of the Lord, that I will taste and see His goodness in the land of the living.

I choose to cling to God’s hope and grace. Fully letting go, I’m surrendered to His ways.
image

image

Leave a Reply

