Uncategorized

Appointment with God

Abba, thank You for this day. Thank You for waking me up in the middle of the night.

I start my 21 day Daniel fast today, and this is my first time to do this. I consecrate this fast to you, Lord. Holy Spirit help me do this. Speak to me, Lord, make me hear You more clearly, lest this exercise be for nought. The great thing with You is You’re always available for an appointment. And now,I make myself available to listen.

What shall be our agenda for this fast, Lord?
1. Intercede for current and long-standing family (original family, as well as Mike and me) situations
2. Seek direction for the year ahead -pray for top 5 for my family (Mike and me), and my own
3. Just want to be plain closer to You, go deeper and increase my spiritual hunger

By experiencing more of You, whet my appetite, Lord. For You are infinite and there’s always more of You.

Increase my ability to hear more of You, Lord. Teach me to hear Your voice, even more clearly…Yes, fine-tune my antennas to Your frequency, Lord. Yes, I expect to hear You more clearly henceforth.

In Jesus’ name, amen.

Leave a Reply

