Uncategorized

Your Comfort Delights Me

Unless the Lord had been my help, I would soon have dwelt in [the land where there is] silence. When I said, My foot is slipping, Your mercy and loving-kindness, O Lord, held me up. In the multitude of my [anxious] thoughts within me, Your comforts cheer and delight my soul! – Psalm 94:17-19 AMP

Lord, You are my very present help. Thank You for giving me fresh hope, fresh encouragement and fresh revelation, where I was dejected, discouraged and lost. Lord, continue to speak to me for Your words nourish my soul. Lord, Your Words are my daily bread. Thank You for intervening, for stopping me in the middle of my anxious thoughts. You held me up. You showed up, Lord, with Your loving kindness, filling me with more of Your love and wonder. Oh how I praise You, I Lord! For You are my God, my shelter, strong tower, refuge, shepherd and provider. You are my healer. You are the God in Whom I trust. I thank You, Lord for that undeserved favor (like how tax assessment closures are at hand, and I just know it’s Your doing). Abba, I praise and thank You, for You are making a way. I know, Daddy God that You are preparing to surprise me…And even more will I be filled with awe and wonder of You, to share to all, to the nations. For You are the God who makes the impossible a reality in the natural, even against any odds. You are a supernatural God. You are sovereign and mighty, and You love me. And I love You, Lord. May I fall asleep with thoughts and dreams of You. And when I wake up tomorrow, may my first thoughts and words be of You. Thank You for filling my heart with praise for You, my Daddy God, my God and Savior, my Jesus. Holy Spirit thank You too. In Jesus’ name, amen.
image

Now that’s #Jesusfocused. As I focus on Him, I believe this is what He’s telling me:
image

Amen and thank You, my Daddy God.

Leave a Reply

