Preparing for Motherhood

In Re: Adoption

Today, I took a pregnancy test.  It yielded a negative result.  A silver lining though is that my husband and I saw a very faint second line.  It may or may not mean anything.

We just continue to yield this matter to the Lord, continue to thankfully ask Him to open my womb and make it a fertile hospitable environment, (make my husband’s sperms strong and agile) and breathe His breath of life into it.  As I was praying this morning, I told God that I will be thankful no matter what. Despite the result of this morning’s test, I am thankful.  In any case, I know we are a step closer to parenthood.

In a week’s time, if another test yields a positive result, then it’s YEY!  If not, we will undergo IUI (Intra-Uterine Insemination) next month.  If that’s successful, then YEY!  If not, we have finally agreed that we will be adopting, YEY as well!

1502272_10152939523363520_6080657268020648467_o

The Lord’s will be done on earth, as it is in Heaven.

11012036_10153176264431832_4940930599226967162_n

Leave a Reply

