Dreams

Kairos Time Right Now

This article just reminds me of 2 dreams I had last week, 3 night’s apart:
http://www.charismamag.com/blogs/the-plumb-line/23662-prophecy-your-kairos-time-is-right-now

Dream 1: A law school male blockmate (named Nick) presented a clock to me, just then a chandelier was speedily lowered to give light to the clock. 2 more clocks appeared in other parts of the room, and each time the clock appears, another chandelier would be quickly lowered beside it. In the next room, I was given a brown horse.

Dream #2: I was in what looked like my bedroom in 3rd grade – with cream walls and a white lamp shade with warm yellow light on my bedside table). I was sleeping on a single bed, inside a kulambo and with kumot. It was time daw for me to wake up, but I got my pink watch and tried to adjust the time so I can snooze. But a hand touched me by the hip, to wake me up. And so I woke up in real life, as well.

Tonight, the Lord has given me fresh interpretation through the following words in the article:

I believe this is your time and my time. The Greek word kairos means a fitting season, opportunity, time, occasion. It comes from the Greek word kara, referring to things “coming to a head” to take full advantage of. Kairos is the suitable time, the right moment, or favorable moment….

This is your time. It’s an appointed time to wake up for our salvation is nearer than we think (see Rom. 13:11). Time is short (see 1 Cor. 7:29). Perilous times will come and are here now (see 2 Tim. 3:1): “The time has come when people will not endure sound doctrine, but they will gather to themselves teachers in accordance with their own desires, having itching ears, and they will turn their ears away from the truth and turn to myths (2 Tim. 4:2-4).

This is your time. Rise up and press into what God is telling you to do. This is a kairos moment. Seize it for the glory of God! Amen.


(Wake up from spiritual slumber)

While talking to my mom earlier this evening, the Lord also gave me fresh revelations about the dreams’ meaning. (As I type and ponder, I pray for the Holy Spirit to make it more coherent)

Nick, my law school blockmate, represents my law career, a preface to introduce the matter that the dream alludes to. In my career, I am in a kairos season (hence, the clocks and the watch). In this kairos season, the presence of Jesus (grand/glorious light, as represented by the chandelier), the Word (the lamp – God’s word is a lamp unto my feet and a guide unto my path. Jesus is the Word Who became flesh) will reveal the kairos moment and show me the way. The 3-time appearance of the clocks seem to denote resurrection (i.e. the promise of the third day), in relation to the brown horse which means repentance (or a return). Though I was comfortably sleeping (hence the blanket in my 2nd dream), slumbering in an environment that I don’t really like (In real life, I don’t like sleeping inside a mosquito net; but I just find it necessary), and even trying to snooze or manually intervene (hence adjusting the watch) so I can sleep longer, the hand of God awakes me.

I feel like the dreams were given, in relation to this – Yesterday, I received 2 offers, which can potentially change my life and calling, depending on the course I am to take. It boils down to a choice between returning to my first employer, P&G, and being a Tax partner of an up & coming firm. Both offers are tempting, and signify that the season for my stay in my current employer is about to end. (Of course, there are other indicators, which the Lord is exposing to me, and which I’d rather not blog about at the moment). I just know that now is not a time to dilly-dally and slumber on this transition, for God is already making a way out for me.
image

After another rigorous screening process, I received a congratulatory message and call from P&G telling me that I made it, yes, the second time around. While we are still in the process of finalizing the offer, this is something quite emotional for me. In the past 11 years, I have been asking the Lord questions such as “why was I made to go to P&G for my first job?” and “Why did I have to go to law school?” In both decisions, I distinctly remember seeking His will through His word, in prayer. At the onset of each decision, I’d have peace. I feel like returning to P&G, an employer known to only select the best of the best, answers those pivotal questions that I have as regards my career. I actually feel overwhelmed that God is giving me a 2nd chance to return to the best employer I’ve had.

Could it be that the law firm offer, though promising, is a distraction? I don’t have much peace about it. For one thing, I’m realizing that I don’t really know the partners that well (and having a law firm is essentially a business, best to be in it with those whom you truly trust). It may not as stable as P&G, though I could certainly see its potential. Then again, just as the returns may be rewarding, there are also some risks that I’m not sure if I’m ready to take as of the moment. Do I already see myself as a mature legal practitioner, enough to hold myself out as an expert in the field of tax law? I don’t know. I feel like I could only do this after I have seen some best practices, and ripen some more.

How do I actually see my career? I’ve always thought of becoming a lawyer as an enhancement to what I’ve previously started, and not as an entirely new endeavor. Being in a firm would mean turning my back on my corporate background, which is something that I love. I know that I am not just a technical person, but I’ve also been gifted with organizational, leadership and management skills. Those skills will rust if I don’t use them. I’d rather be in an environment, where I can utilize both leadership and technical skills as a tax practitioner.

Definitely, I will continue to sleep on this matter. My P&G bestfriend in our earlier chat wrote, “Choose the one that you feel at peace with…yes will continue to pray for you!” Her words reminded me of Colossians 3:15:

And let the peace (soul harmony which comes) from Christ rule (act as umpire continually) in your hearts [deciding and settling with finality all questions that arise in your minds, in that peaceful state] to which as [members of Christ’s] one body you were also called [to live]. And be thankful (appreciative), [giving praise to God always].

Indeed, I pray for the Lord’s peace to settle this matter with finality in my heart. I thank God for His Holy Spirit, active and alive, ever-present in my life. At the end of the day, it’s His will, I seek, for I choose to abide in Him.
image

This is my prayer:

image

image

image

Leave a Reply

