marriage, prayer

Pray Until Something Happens

Tonight after watching our usual Sunday night flick, my husband and I did something that we usually don’t do on Sunday evenings: pray together. We poured out our heart’s desires and frustrations to the Lord, apart from the usual daily morning prayers on our way to work. Somehow, I sensed the Lord’s pleasure in our praying together. It also felt as if a huge load had been looking lifted off my chest. I don’t know what exactly happened, but I know that the Lord is at work. I pray that we continue to pray more regularly like we did tonight.

image

Leave a Reply

