Uncategorized

The names of God

God seems to be up to something in the advent of this new season. As this new season is ushered in, I believe He wants us to be immersed even more deeply into His character, to drink from His nature and meditate on who He is. Lately, for some reason, I have been even more drawn to meditate on His names and attributes.

I was so excited to purchase this Study Bible, which helps me to do that

image

image

I am just excited to read it everyday. Through it, God cured that malady of my soul called “Bible boredom”.

Then, in last Sunday’s worship service, the preaching, inspired by Psalm 23 (one of my favorite Psalms, which I know by heart, thanks to the Speech & Personality summer class I attended in the summer before 6th grade), also highlighted the names of God. Here are my notes from last Sunday.

image

image

image

Yesterday morning, I also watched the latest episode of Sid Roth’s show. What struck me most was when the guest prayed and called on God through His names.

I wonder what the Lord is up to. Because He is a good God, I know it must be something good. Excited for this coming season.

In connection with the coming season, sharing a FB group chat. The text in blue are mine – downloads from the Lord. The text in white confirm what’s in my spirit.

image

image

image

image

image

May He give me direction and strategies to maximize it. 🙂

image

Leave a Reply

