Uncategorized

The struggle may be real, but God is higher than it

A humbling day, evoking self-pity and discontent. Plus something tonight which stirred up some jealousy.

And so, I realize that my flesh still struggles with it. Yet, I say to my flesh: I am a new creation in Christ. The old has gone, the new has come. And I have a new nature in Him. No, I refuse to listen to you. You’re dead. I out on the New Man in Christ Jesus.

Probably tonight, the Lord is asking, “how much do you trust me and my heart for you? Won’t you stop looking at yourself while side-glancing at other’s journeys? Look up! Look up to Me!” He is reminding me that:

image

Thank You, Lord, for reminding me to not revert to old ways. So Lord, by Your grace, help me guard my heart against jealousy and selfish ambition. These have no place in Your Kingdom and should have no place in my heart, as well, since my heart belongs to You and You live in my heart. Either You are Lord of all or not at all, and once more I proclaim and worship, Lord, that You are Lord of all. So I lay it all down at Your feet, Abba. There’s no reason to compare nor to fret for You know me full well, even before I was formed You knew me and uniquely designed me in my mother’s womb. You only have plans to prosper me, and to give me hope and a future. I rest in Your loving arms.

image

O Lord, but please be kind and gentle to my heart, as you prune it. Thank You, Jesus. I choose to trust in You and Your  ways, for they are definitely higher than mine.

Lord, but right now, I admit, I so need encouragement, and I need it from You. O Lord, please encourage me and make me sure-footed in You. Please let me know that it’s worth it, because I made this choice primarily out of obedience to You.

Lord, thank You. Indeed, You preserve the peace, keep in Your perfect peace, those who adhere their thoughts to You and Your ways – whose minds are stayed on You.

You will guard him and keep him in perfect and constant peace whose mind [both its inclination and its character] is stayed on You, because he commits himself to You, leans on You, and hopes confidently in You. So trust in the Lord (commit yourself to Him, lean on Him, hope confidently in Him) forever; for the Lord God is an everlasting Rock [the Rock of Ages].
– Isaiah 26:3-4 AMP

Leave a Reply

