Uncategorized

Choosing Hope

Was texting with my one of my bestest friends earlier when it dawned on me: I should focus on hope. The hope that ultimately comes from the Lord.

image

image

image

image

From Patricia King’s Decree mp3s, I was stirred by the words, “focus on faith, not on the facts”. I asked myself, “so what does the Lord say about this situation?” After all His word is the ultimate truth. I was reminded of this verse that God stirred me with last weekend, even before I found out that I was pregnant:

You shall serve the Lord your God; He shall bless your bread and water, and I will take sickness from your midst. None shall lose her young by miscarriage or be barren in your land; I will fulfill the number of your days.
– Exodus 23:25-26 AMP

The truth is, with the 18.5 bHCG level, a pregnancy had commenced (as confirmed by the OB yesterday), and God wills a full-term pregnancy for me. The OB gave me pampakapit meds for a reason – it gives me time to pray. It’s a time to see God’s resurrection power at work. His power can prevail over any bHCG drop. I choose faith and hope in the Lord. I shall lose nothing by choosing accordingly. My hope is built on nothing less than Jesus’ blood and righteousness.

Soon after, lyrics of the song, “In Jesus ‘name”came to mind, and I sang it to my womb:

You will live, you will not die
The resurrection power of Christ
Alive in me, and I am healed
In Jesus’ name

There’s another song that I’m also playing to my womb:

God is here, God is here, God is here
He is able
We draw near
To see Jesus be revealed

Oh, Jesus, as I rest in You and worship You this weekend, let Your dunamis power be at work, Your glory be revealed. I cling to the hope that comes from You and the truth in Your word. In Your name, I pray, amen.

Got some affirmation through Lance Wallnau’s latest periscope broadcast

https://www.periscope.tv/w/aSm9SzFsWktwcm5ZUnJFbm18MW1uR2VxckVOWVJHWFneCRzS9HTCVKOH2P31oK43tZnd2H0vIOrfQ_RVXuvc

Leave a Reply

