Uncategorized

Back to the Future

I just browsed through my old journal awhile ago and was taken back in time. Let’s see where we are now vis-a-vis what I wrote 12 years ago.

My life may be far from how I envisioned it to be, but in more ways it’s better beyond what I expected or imagined. Oh what a difference it makes when you surrender to the Lord and ask Him to be in charge. I admit I have taken the reins back at times, but the Lord always reminds me of how sovereign He is.

image

image

image

image

image

image

Lord, I do not know where You’re taking me. You may or may not show me the road 10 or 20 years ahead, but I’m fine for as long as Your presence is with me. You are my vision, Your word be the lamp unto my feet and guide to my path each day.

Leave a Reply

