Uncategorized

Not Obscure, Not Forlorn

image

O Lord, I pour my heart out to You. Thank You for comforting me, even as I was singing this song earlier.

Thank You for reminding me that though I may feel as if my heart may be broken by dashed hopes, though I may feel obscure, unseen, insignificant, You see me. Stature in men’s eyes is irrelevant, but esteem in Yours matters.

Lord, there are really times like now when I feel like the good days were before me; but I know that is a lie. For Your Word says that You bring us from glory to glory, that we will see Your goodness in the land of the living, Your goodness and mercy follows us all the days of our lives, and Your mercies are new every morning.

Oh Abba, help me to always look to You, Your Word and Your ways, instead of looking around me or behind me. Help me to look ahead, for You go before me.

Jesus, I continue to ask for comfort for my soul.

Oh my soul, put your hope in God alone.

FOR GOD alone my soul waits in silence; from Him comes my salvation. My soul, wait only upon God and silently submit to Him; for my hope and expectation are from Him.
– Psalm 62:1, 5 AMP

God’s assurance for me:

image

Benjamin: “ God ’s beloved; God ’s permanent residence. Encircled by God all day long, within whom God is at home.”
– Deuteronomy 33:12 MSG

(and so, every time I dream about Benjamin, I’ll just take it that the Lord is reminding me of this message: that I am His beloved, His permanent residence, encircled by Him all day long, within whom He is at home)

image

image

Leave a Reply

