Uncategorized

Return to the Joyful Sound

Yesterday, had lunch with one of my BFFs from QT. I believe she was prompted by the Holy Spirit to tell me things that would just jolt me out of my self-pity, pride and sadness, reminding me that I was in a good place. I went back to the office resolute to overcome the dark cloud of heaviness that sought to hover over me.

This morning, an affirmation, I believe, I read this in my devo:

image

Then I read the recommended verses, and text underscored in bold struck me:

Blessed are the people who know the joyful sound! They walk, O Lord , in the light of Your countenance.
– Psalms 89:15 NKJV

Therefore, since we have so great a cloud of witnesses surrounding us, let us also lay aside every encumbrance and the sin which so easily entangles us, and let us run with endurance the race that is set before us, fixing our eyes on Jesus, the author and perfecter of faith, who for the joy set before Him endured the cross, despising the shame, and has sat down at the right hand of the throne of God. – Hebrews 12:1-2 NASB

O, Lord, I once knew Your sound of your joy. Restore in and fill me with the joy of Your salvation, as I fix my eyes on You, by Your grace. I lay aside the encumbrance of self-pity, regret and ego. Oh that my eyes would reflect You and radiate Your light and joy, instead. Help me run this race with endurance. Help me walk in Your light. I know You allowed me to be crushed that I may be molded by Your loving hands, no less! For You are my Potter, I am Your clay. So thank You, Father. I choose You, I choose Your joy today. Holy Spirit, I submit and declare that You lead me (not my feelings). As You are victorious, so shall I overcome. Thank You, Father. In Jesus’ name, amen.

image

http://www.charismamag.com/life/women/25669-5-ways-god-shapes-you

Leave a Reply

