marriage

Transition

Been listening to this over and over again. Somehow the word brought a sense of peace and release, enabling me to surrender the outcome of my marriage further to God.

Could it be related to this? http://www.gotquestions.org/divorce-remarriage.html

In my heart of hearts, my prayer is for Mike to have a genuine encounter with Jesus, receive more of His love. If he allows God to transform him from the inside out, Mike will be a new husband, just as God is transforming me into a new wife in the current process. With a new husband and a new wife, we’ll have a new marriage.

Still, all that is Mike’s choice. I pray that he’ll heed God’s call, as I know God is relentlessly pursuing him.

If not..sigh…I just plead for God’s mercy. His perfect will be done on earth as it is in Heaven. In any case, I know God is and will be with me and will bless me. My heart is at peace knowing that full well.

image

Leave a Reply

