career

Silver Linings

My greatest blessing right now is my current job. Sure, the office is not glamorous.  The clients can be pretty annoying. But I’m happy that this job allows me to earn a fair amount, while affording me space and time to deal with my personal concerns (i.e. cry, mope, sulk and pray at my pleasure. Haha). Plus the people in the office cheer me up every now and then. 

Another blessing is how God always sends the most apt messengers to comfort me, just as I was praying for emotional healing from the God’s balm of gilead and supernatural anaesthesia. For some reason, last night was just so painful, probably more as I’ve reached a certainty as regards my love for my husband.

Case in point is the article below, which gave me so much comfort and encouragement. God is at work. The finish line is near. Wait on the Lord and strength will rise.

And here’s another one yet again. Also just in. Very consistent message, huh. 

Am I simply experiencing the heartache of disobedience for moving ahead of God’s timing almost 9 years ago? Lord, have mercy please.

Looks like God is reminding me: Wait. Do not fret. Forsake anger and wrath. I shall bring it to pass. I shall bring forth your justice. Rest. Wait patiently.  In yet a little while, the wicked (in my situation -and my enemies are not flesh and blood, but principalities) will be no more. An abundance of peace awaits you. Remain meek. You will get through this. 

Commit your way to the Lord, Trust also in Him, And He shall bring it to pass. He shall bring forth your righteousness as the light, And your justice as the noonday. Rest in the Lord , and wait patiently for Him; Do not fret because of him who prospers in his way, Because of the man who brings wicked schemes to pass. Cease from anger, and forsake wrath; Do not fret— it only causes harm. For evildoers shall be cut off; But those who wait on the Lord , They shall inherit the earth. For yet a little while and the wicked shall  be no more; Indeed, you will look carefully for his place, But it shall  be no more. But the meek shall inherit the earth, And shall delight themselves in the abundance of peace. – Psalms 37:5‭-‬11 NKJV

Leave a Reply

