Healing and freshness

i’ve been awake for hours now. I worshipped, prayed in tongues and in semi-warfare mode and released forgiveness for every hurt that has been brought to mind. I sense that God has led me to this, as this is an EGR phase in this transition – extra grace required. 

I asked my Abba Father for an embrace of comfort. I asked Him for a fresh word, and I was led to the following verses, from the article from Elijah List that I just saw on FB (copying further below):

Then he said to me, These waters pour out toward the eastern region and go down into the Arabah (the Jordan Valley) and on into the Dead Sea. And when they shall enter into the sea [the sea of putrid waters], the waters shall be healed and made fresh. And wherever the double river shall go, every living creature which swarms shall live. And there shall be a very great number of fish, because these waters go there that [the waters of the sea] may be healed and made fresh; and everything shall live wherever the river goes. – Ezekiel 47:8‭-‬9 AMP

The words “healed and made fresh” are jumping out of the page right now, as I read and type. I know that I know that I know that this is God’s promise for me, ripe for the picking. I claim that God will heal and make fresh the dead areas of my and my husband’s hearts, as well as the dead areas of our marriage, through the waters of His Holy Spirit. Pour out Your Spirit, Lord. There shall be fresh life wherever His double river, His Spirit and His Word goes. There shall be a very great number of fish, which He shall enable us to catch even, for God is able to make a ministry out of our deepest pains, a bigger boat. I prophesy and declare to my and my husband’s souls, marriage and financial situations…yes, I speak healing and freshness, in Jesus’ name. I claim this promise in Your word, Lord; release the fullness of Your Spirit, of Your Presence. Position and strengthen us for Your move, Lord. Shekinah Glory come. 

Thank You, for this Word that has brought peace in my heart. I know it’s You, Jesus. You are my Prince of Peace. You are just so sweet. You know just what I need. You are the Light to my heart and my soul, You are the light to the darkness around me. You are the hope to the hopeless and broken. You are the only Truth and the Way.

My Help is on the way.  I will not fear, His promise is true. My God will not delay. He comes through always. I lift my eyes up, for my help comes from the Lord

And perhaps the perfect song to cap this (wow, Holy Spirit, You’re so directing the sequence of my Spotify playlist right now. Thank You):

One thought on “Healing and freshness

Leave a Reply

