Australia

The Promise 

i’ve been asking the Lord for a word concerning the desire to migrate to Australia and my therapy assignment to picture how i see myself when i’m 60. this time, the next steps and the succeeding course ought to be driven by eternity. 

A context clue is how my husband says that if we indeed migrate to Australia, he wants us to retire here, and so he wants us to keep the places that we’re currently amortizing and just rent them out. i fully agree with him, as I also see myself serving the country as an advisor to government on trade and fiscal affairs. i’ve had the heart for such ever since, and it’s one of my reasons for going to law school. now, however,  we’re in this crossroads: wanting to have a new environment that will enable us to begin anew in our marriage, career slump and seeming redirection. Such crossroads coincided with my recent excursion (in my Aussie visit last August), which will soon be an exploration (as my husband and i scout possibilities in a few weeks). last night, i told him how nice it would be if we could both study again, as I’ve always been interested in studying international economic law and acquire best practices from overseas for reapplication to our country when i have sufficient stature to be an advisor . 

Alternatively, I really just want to have a simple life…be a wife, enjoy the beach and nature, learn how to cook, study again, have outlets for my creative pursuits (read: singing, writing / blogging), engage in something international in nature (perhaps it’s time to pursuit that prophetic word about an international business), be used by the Lord for a mission. 

This morning, as I was having my quiet time, these words from one of the recommended scriptural texts just jumped out of the page . i believe and perceive this to be the Lord’s direction and encouragement . an answered prayer, as i’ve been asking Him for such. 
more, Lord! please make it clear, not just to me but to my husband too. for Thine is the kingdom, the power, and the glory forever, amen. 

And behold, I am with you and will keep (watch over you with care, take notice of) you wherever you may go, and I will bring you back to this land; for I will not leave you until I have done all of which I have told you.
Genesis 28 AMPC

http://bible.com/8/gen.28.15.AMPC

Leave a Reply

