Uncategorized

Manna from Heaven!

Tonight, we had free pizza.

as well as free lunch at my nephew’s baptism

The past 2 times that we had food delivered, we also received discounts. Also, I have been experiencing food treats from clients and friend more frequently now than before. Mere coincidence? I don’t think so. 

Sure, the delivery service of the fast food companies were inefficient, hence the discounts and free food; but the wait for the food, notwithstanding, I believe that our Sovereign God has been behind it all, seeing to it that we get discounts and even freebies.

For the past few months, my husband and I have been living on income that’s almost just half of what we both used to bring in. I suffered a paycut since last June (but thank God for work, despite work conditions, more on that in another blog entry) and the end of his contract since mid-September. It has been tough financially and we have tightened our belts, somehow. We have been pleading to God for the sale of our Ivory Wood condo and my husband’s car, and for a job for him and perhaps a higher paying job for me again…we have yet to receive the answers to these, as we await some progress of our migration process. Until tonight…I realized that He has been providing all along…and that the free food are actually heavenly manna, in the spirit of Exodus 16…hallelujah to the God who provides miraculously in this day and age, as He did then!

The Israelites in Exodus 16 grumbled, yet God was gracious to them…and perhaps at times, I have grumbled too…and I now repent.(God’s kindness does lead to repentance)

Admittedly, I have struggled with anxiety and trusting the Lord, until this Tuesday when the Lord drew me to focus on His heart anew after a fellowship with ladies who are on fire for Him. The following day, I broke down before God, as well, confessing my brokenness before Him, asking Him to find me anew. Daily, He has allowed me to discover anew my need of Him and His hand. Everyday, He seems to just be drawing me to Him, to His heart, and I just praise Him. I know He is at work, and that His answers are at hand! For now, the answers take the form of this kind of “manna  from heaven”, as we traverse this desert of transition. 

The same mighty God who delivered the Israelites out of Egypt, made roadways and provided for them in the desert as He led them, going before them, into His promises land is my faithful and good Father! Lack has no place in our lives because our Heavenly Father provides. Hallelujah! 

All I have needed, Thy hand hath provided…great is Thy faithfulness, Lord unto me

#prayingforIsrael too

1 thought on “Manna from Heaven!”

Leave a Reply

