Secure in God Alone

Last Sunday, I received a word assuring me of my worth in God’s eyes.

I have struggled from one extreme to another: pride and overconfidence at one end of the pendulum and insecurity leading to discontent, jealousy and/or paralysis at the other end. Both extremes have one thing in common: focus on self. 

Having become aware of those tendencies and occasional bouts (a little leaven, which I want to totally disappear, I want to be totally delivered), I googled deliverance from insecurity and came across this article, which gives practical tips on how to be delivered and set free from insecurity: http://www.charismamag.com/spirit/spiritual-growth/24679-10-steps-to-overcoming-insecurity

Prayer: Lord, as Your Spirit leads, help me do the above. Deliver me from insecurity so that not a single trace of it will be left in me. That I may be secure in You, in who I am in You, in Your love for me, and walk in it, confident in Your ways and instructions. A Godly confidence, not pride. Hearing You clearly so I can walk in Your narrow path. Lord, I want to be the person that You made me to be, that You see me to be. Open my eyes and help me see that person. In Jesus’ name, amen. 

Leave a Reply

