love, prayer

Wear Love

I woke up with that thought of someone who did not even give me the benefit of the doubt, and just assumed the worst of me, even as I was merely being a peacemaker. Naturally the thought made me feel bad, as I thought, “the person should have known me better, for all his/her declarations of unconditional love, friendship and support, how could he/she?!?” 

I did not want to wake up with such offense in my heart, however, so as I greeted God, “Good morning,” I told Him how I felt treated unfairly and how it hurt. A few minutes later, when I opened youversion, I was greeted with this verse for the day:

The Message version puts it this way, and I am emphasizing the words which simply jumped out (this is why I simply love comparing translations): 

So, chosen by God for this new life of love, dress in the wardrobe God picked out for you: compassion, kindness, humility, quiet strength, discipline. Be even-tempered, content with second place, quick to forgive an offense. Forgive as quickly and completely as the Master forgave you. And regardless of what else you put on, wear love. It’s your basic, all-purpose garment. Never be without it. – Colossians 3:12‭-‬14 MSG


Thank You for speaking to me through Your Word, Jesus. Thank You for showing me Your ways. Thank You, Holy Spirit for reminding me. This is just so in point. 



Abba, heal me of this hurt, for I do not want an offended spirit. Lord, I choose to release the forgiveness You have given me. By Your grace, help me walk on Your narrow road, letting go of my hurts big and small, to You. Bless the person involved with a clear mind and a reminder of Your love and forgiveness. In Jesus’ name, amen. 
As I prayed and lifted up the slight, the Lord comforted me through this verse:

Abba, I am Your peacemaker. I am Your child. Teach me how to do this, Lord. Give me a revelation, not just of Your Words, but of Your ways. I’ve been listening even to several prophetic words, which speak about Your prophetic anointing upon me. How can it be, Lord, when I rarely, if at all, get downloads of Words of Knowledge and Wisdom from You? Nonetheless, let it be done as You will it. For You to use me as a peacemaker, a conduit for Your Kingdom, even a peacemaker in situations. I submit myself to You, Lord. Use me, as You please. In Jesus’ name, amen. 

Leave a Reply

