Uncategorized

Taking Down the Veil

Yesterday, I awoke to this dream:

I was in a bright room surrounded with dark crimson red thick drapes. I was presented with a simple desk, looks like a study table, cream in color. As I went to the desk, the red drapes were opened in front of the table, revealing a white veil, which was also opened to reveal a mirror, in front of the desk.

Later that day, I received this as a gift from a former Pastor.

And I just realize now that the dark crimson red drapes had the same color as this Bible. Btw, with that anointing oil, I also anointed my new firm’s temporary office yesterday. But more of that in a subsequent post. 😊

I asked a few friends what their impression was of the dream.

So blessed by that interpretation! Indeed, 

“For He Himself is our peace, who has made both one, and has broken down the middle wall of separation, having abolished in His flesh the enmity, that is, the law of commandments contained in ordinances, so as to create in Himself one new man from the two, thus making peace,” – ‭‭Ephesians‬ ‭2:14-15‬ ‭NKJV‬‬

Another friend also shared her impression of the dream’s meaning:

From both interpretations, I gather the following:

1. God is calling me to a time of study because a season of greater revelation awaits. 

As He reveals more of His word and His ways from a behind-the-veil (behind-the-scenes?) perspective, I will also further understand how He sees me and what He has specifically called me to do – my assignment in His Kingdom (as I have been asking Him these questions. He is answering my prayers. Yes, He is faithful!). This reminds me of the prophetic word shared with me in the Prophetic Leadership Summit I attended last January:

What is that heavy downpour of spiritual revelation, Lord? What is that Kingdom secret, Lord?

2. The season for Maturity has come – My previous season, difficult as it was, is a gift to soften the hard, fallow ground in the garden of my heart. Currently, I feel the Holy Spirit making me sensitive to the weeds, but awareness thereof is all part of maturity. 

The Ruah is helping me pluck out the weeds in my heart, hence at times the physical pain even – like how an extracted tooth feels. Each time I feel that pain, I lift it up to the Lord, ask for His healing balm, and for filling of anything He wants me to have…until my cup overflows. I sense that this is part of the changing of the wineskins in my life. 

God wants me to be mature, so I could fully enjoy His gift of free will, in response and in honor of Him and His instructions. No wonder, I feel that this season, He is truly revealing more of Himself as my wonderful Counselor.
Leave a Reply

