Uncategorized

Pruned, Refined, Realigned, Renewed

This article spoke to me

Allow the Lord to renew and transform. Trust in Him and the work He is doing in you as He loves you and is preparing you. The Lord wants you to reflect His glory and light to the world! The Lord wants to remove our impurities (our dross) so that He may refine us. Silver is refined in the fire because it removes contaminates and impurities.

In the same way, God allows us to go through various tests and trials, thus perfecting our faith.It is the Lord’s intent and desire to transform us into His image and likeness. He is a willing Potter ready to do the work necessary to shape us as He wills. Our role is to yield and submit to this process. This is the road to intimacy with God. The Bible also talks about pruning. God prunes away parts of us that are bearing no fruit so that we can be more fruitful (see 2 Cor. 3:18, Prov. 25:4, Ps. 66:10, Is. 64:8 NASB).

“I am the true Vine, and My Father is the Vinedresser. Every branch in Me that does not bear fruit, He takes away; and every branch that bears fruit, He prunes it so that it may bear more fruit.” (John 15:1-2 NASB)

Katie Barker: “A Strategic Time to Be Pruned, Refined and Realigned For New Assignments and Mantles!”

http://elijahlist.com/words/display_word.html?ID=17727

On a relate note, this one also spoke to me:

1. Rekindle the Spirit’s flame in your heart.You will be ready for revival when revival stirs your own heart. You must be hungry for more of God. Ask the Lord to give you that hunger. Then begin to seek Him with passion. Set aside daily time to pray and read His Word. Ask Him to fill you afresh with the Holy Spirit.

http://www.charismamag.com/blogs/fire-in-my-bones/24309-how-to-prepare-for-the-holy-spirit-s-next-move

Prepare me for Your next move (and even this one), Lord. Increase my capacity for more of You. Your Presence, Your Word, and Ways, which include Your ways of grace and power. That I may increasingly know You. I want to co-labor with You, Lord so fill me up always, for I am nothing without You. Here I am, Lord. Use me. 

Leave a Reply

