Dreams, Preparing for Motherhood, Prophetic, Rest

Inner Strength 

For two consecutive nights, I woke up to warning dreams with themes of being depleted of strength and resources by the enemy. But thank God for giving me words about rest, reminding myself of my identity in Christ and being intentional about intimacy with God through yesterday’s Windwatch. This morning, when I woke up feeling the blahs, those words were the first thing I heard.  The Lord prepared me and armed me for warfare through rest. 


Dream 1
:

The WoW women, together with Pastor Gab, our spiritual father, were in a circle, lying down. As I was still doing something, Eya called me to come and join. As we approached the circle, I noticed a black figure to my right, which suddenly just drained me of strength. 

When I woke up, I noticed that the cramps I had the other day were gone (the cramps felt like I was either going to have my period or about to have a miscarriage). Some pregnancy-related symptoms I had been feeling for a week also disappeared. I then took a pregnancy test, which gave a negative result.  The enemy used that as an opportunity to whisper thoughts of unbelief and hopelessness. All day long, I battled in prayer. Until I received a word through the Windwatch caregroup: enter into God’s rest. 

Let us therefore be zealous and exert ourselves and strive diligently to enter that rest [of God, to know and experience it for ourselves], that no one may fall or perish by the same kind of unbelief and disobedience [into which those in the wilderness fell]. – Hebrews 4:11 AMPC

As I was reading, the Holy Spirit made me realize what He was telling me through the verse and Dream 1: we are commanded to be zealous, exert ourselves and strive diligently to enter into God’s rest. In other words, be intentional about resting in the Lord. Resist drowning in circumstances (like business) or reliance on your own wisdom. Instead, intently draw to God’s rest-giving Presence and Words, especially as tests or the enemy tries to throw things at you to drain you of your strength. Entering into and staying in His rest is key to not collapsing into unbelief and disobedience.  Remember and go back to the rest He has given you

Dream 2:

I was in a parched park (or was it a garden or field that looked like it needed water in the heat of summer?) with a lot of people. There were a few dance numbers and there was a point when I danced with a group, then I proceeded to continue going around and share the Gospel and ministering to people. There was a lady who accepted Christ and we baptised her on the spot, sprinkling her with water. When I sat down to eat, 3 figures in white (one of them was my ex, again!) were bothering me. In the next scene, I was Karylle, the singer, and was being chased by vampires. One bit me all over, reducing me to a Nick Vjuvic-like figure. A lady who was my nurse took me and placed me in my mother’s (Zsazsa Padilla’) arms. A demon suddenly showed up very near my face, and intimidating me, said “I am your father.” I resisted him with all the strength I had. Then I woke up. 

When I woke up, I felt some hardness and unbelief in my heart, which I knew wasn’t of me. I refused to listen to it. Remembering the word shared yesterday, I reminded myself of my identity in Christ and sang in the spirit. It made all the difference and gave me a boost, strengthening me in my inner man. 

I turned to my electronic Bible and read the verse for the day:

But none of these things move me; neither do I esteem my life dear to myself, if only I may finish my course with joy and the ministry which I have obtained from [which was entrusted to me by] the Lord Jesus, faithfully to attest to the good news (Gospel) of God’s grace (His unmerited favor, spiritual blessing, and mercy). – Acts 20:24 AMPC

Such a timely word! It reminded me of dream #2, where despite intimidation from the enemy and even despite harm to my body, I was resolute in resisting him, and staying the course. I was able to resist because I knew whose I am and who I am in Him. The realization infused fresh joy into my spirit

Upon reading, I was reminded of a rhema a few weeks ago as we were soaking to prepare for the WoW retreat: to be steady and unmoved in the Lord, be rooted in His love, with Jesus as your anchor

May He grant you out of the rich treasury of His glory to be strengthened and reinforced with mighty power in the inner man by the [Holy] Spirit [Himself indwelling your innermost being and personality]. May Christ through your faith [actually] dwell (settle down, abide, make His permanent home) in your hearts! May you be rooted deep in love and founded securely on love, That you may have the power and be strong to apprehend and grasp with all the saints [God’s devoted people, the experience of that love] what is the breadth and length and height and depth [of it]; [That you may really come] to know [practically, through experience for yourselves] the love of Christ, which far surpasses mere knowledge [without experience]; that you may be filled [through all your being] unto all the fullness of God [may have the richest measure of the divine Presence, and become a body wholly filled and flooded with God Himself]! – Ephesians 3:16‭-‬19 AMPC

Through the verses, I was reminded about the importance of being infused with inner strength. Where to get this? In God’s rest.

And so rest in the Lord, oh my soul. Get refueled with inner strength by His Spirit. With such inner strength, Christ dwells permanently in your heart. It takes such inner strength to also trust Him in whatever circumstance. Armed with such trust, be rooted deeper in God’s love. When you are deeply rooted, knowing you are His beloved, you become steady and unmoved. That is your identity in Jesus..ultimately, You are His beloved. Refuse to listen to the enemy’s lies. Avert your gaze to Jesus; lend your ear to His voice of peace. Be rested, steady and unmoved, bask in His love for you…and you will be infused with a fresh dose of His power and strength so you can finish His course with joy. #notetoself #encourageyourselfintheLord

Leave a Reply

