prayer

Glory Be Yours

Change me, teach me, help me, Lord, that You alone will get all the glory in whatever I say, do or think.

Change me, for I cannot change myself. Cleanse me, consume me from the inside out, with the fire of Your love, the washing of Your Word, the power of Your blood, and the wind of Your Holy Spirit. Change and cleanse my heart so it can readily absorb and imbibe Your precepts. 

Teach me Your word and Your ways. 

Help me walk out what You teach me daily, Lord. Help me see through Your eyes. Help me remember each day who You are and what You have done in me and for me. 

That You may get all the glory. 

Leave a Reply

